Cornelia Funke (9 - 11 years )

£70 Save £17.87

Author study collection: these authors have been chosen for their rich and varied body of work, recognition through major awards and for their appeal to readers of differing ages and abilities.

Multi-award winning German author Cornelia Funke started writing children’s books in the late 1980s. The first of her books to be published in the UK was ‘The Thief Lord’ (2002) followed by ‘Dragon Rider’ (2004). These were followed by the Inkheart trilogy. The first book of the trilogy, ‘Inkhear’t, was adapted for film. In 2012 a novel, ‘Ghost Knight’ inspired by Salisbury Cathedral was published by Orion. A humorous fantasy series, Ghosthunters, is also available. Cornelia Funke has said that she is inspired by great classic fantasy writers like C S Lewis, J R R Tolkien and J M Barrie. Her own novels have strong plots and a distinctive storytelling voice.

Indicative selection:

Dragon Rider
The Thief Lord
Igraine the Brave
Ghosthunters and the Incredibly Revolting Ghost
Ghosthunters and the Gruesome Invincible Lightning Ghost
Ghost Knight
Moonshine Dragon
Monster Busters

Pack content may vary

Pack contents may vary. If we are unable to supply a particular book, we will substitute with a book of the same high quality.

Bespoke orders

If you would like to order multiple copies of any of these titles, or enquire about bespoke orders, contact us

School invoicing

If your school would prefer to be invoiced for this purchase, please select 'invoice' at checkout.

Delivery info

Free delivery on orders over £100 to UK and free delivery on orders over £200 to Republic of Ireland. For carriage to all other destinations, please email us for a quotation