Just Imagine

UKLA Book Awards 2019 (Shortlist 3-6 years)

£39 Save £17.90

The Shortlist for the UKLA Book Awards 2019 has now been announced!


Purchase one of our packs to instantly refresh your class or library collections. 


All three age categories once again show the fresh perspective that class teachers can bring to the judging process in their search for books which can “enhance all aspects of literacy learning”, as required by the criteria. 

Morag Hood has repeated her 2018 triumph in the 3-6 category with I am Bat.  2007 Kate Greenaway winner Mini Grey is also in there with The Last Wolf. Then we have Dan Santat and his Newbery medal-winning After the Fall and from award-winning artist Marion Deuchars Bob’s Blue Period and best-selling author Jeanne Willis’ collaboration with Bryony May Smith: Stardust. The final winning book in this category is also the only information book on this year’s lists: The Big Book of the Blue by previously shortlisted Yuval Zommer.

Deuchars Marion Bob's Blue Period
Grey Mini The Last Wolf
Hood Morag I Am Bat
Santat Dan After the Fall
Willis Jeanne Stardust
Zommer Yuval The Big Book of the Blue